While each member of the Peninsulas EMS Council staff and Board of Directors brings a wealth of experience and knowledge to the table, direction and leadership are provided by our Executive Committee.  The Executive Committee is a composite of the officers of the Board of Directors and consists of the following members:

  • President - The President of the Board of Directors is it's chief executive officer.  Our current president is Julia Glover, a lifetime member of Abingdon Volunteer Rescue Squad and high school teacher for York County Public Schools.
  • Vice President - The Vice President of the Board takes on the role of President in his or her absence.  The position of Vice President is David Barrick, retired from Newport News Fire Department.
  • Treasurer - The Treasurer is the primary financial officer of the Board, assisting in the preparation of the annual budget, approving expenditures and overseeing financial accounts.  Currently, PEMS Treasurer is Frank Wingfield of Virginia Country Real Estate.
  • Secretary/Executive Director - The Executive Director of the Council also serves as the Secretary of the Board of Directors and oversees the day-to-day operations of the Council and it's employees.  Michael Player has served as the Executive Director of PEMS since 2010.
  • Member at Large - One member of the Board of Directors is elected from the body of the Board.  The At-Large position is currently vacant.

Board officers serve for periods of three years. 

dark blue horiz line290x10

Main Menu

Back To Top